The Manatee PAL
Board of Directors


To bring law enforcement, kids and families together in a positive, safe environment through sports and academics to build a strong community.

Sheriff Rick Wells

Executive Director

Sheriff W. Rick Wells

President: Bruce Bottorff
Vice President: Jesse Carr Jr.
Treasurer: Patricia Johnson
Secretary: Paul Sharff
PAL COO: Chuck Hagaman


Sergeant Sean O’Leary
Azell Johnson
Shawn Kaleta
Joe Miller
Fred Moore
Daniel Willis
Dr. George VanBuren
Major Patrick Cassella
Deputy Ralph Bryant
Carl Reynolds
J. Eric Fitzgerald
Gina Marie Spicer